Hike

VIa: http://wall.alphacoders.com/big.php?i=191013
VIa: http://wall.alphacoders.com/big.php?i=191013

I went hiking today. I was with a hiking group, all strangers.

I wanted to get outside and feel the air and nature.

One of my favorite hobbies is hiking, but with my work schedule, it makes it nearly impossible.

So I found a group and pushed myself out of my comfort zone.

The hike was serene. We spread out over the trail, and many times I was alone. I trotted along, planting my hiking pole as I gradually ascended, taking in the beautiful views.

I feel so peaceful when I’m out there. I think about how lucky I am to live in such a beautiful place that affords me the opportunity to hike.

I’m feeling okay today. I’m not super happy or sad, just content. And I feel so thankful to be in that place.

Leave a Reply

